Our Westminster Councillors

Hyde Park Ward Councillors

Our Hyde Park Ward Councillors are Ian Adams, Heather Acton, and Antonia Cox. Here are their details:

Councillor Ian Adams
Westminster City Hall
64 Victoria Street
Tel:  020 7641 5772
Email:  iadams@westminster.gov.uk

Ian Adams has been a resident of Hyde Park ward since 1994 where he lives with his husband Christopher.  First elected to Westminster City Council in 2002, Ian is presently Cabinet Member for Public Protection and Licensing, and is also the council’s LGBT+ Champion.  He served as The Lord Mayor of Westminster in 2017-18.  He is a Trustee of Age UK Westminster and the London Handel Society, and previously served for ten years as a Governor of City of Westminster College.  He holds an MBA awarded with Distinction and is a Leadership Fellow of St George’s House, Windsor, and a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Marketing.  He is employed as a senior executive in the NHS.

Councillor Heather Acton
Westminster City Council
Westminster City Hall
Victoria Street
Tel: 020 7641 3411
Email: hacton@westminster.gov.uk

Councillor Antonia Cox
Email: acox@westminster.gov.uk

Antonia has lived in the ward with her family for over twenty years and has been a councillor since 2012. She worked in banking in the City and New York before become banking correspondent of the Daily Telegraph and a leader writer there and at the Evening Standard. She is chairman of the City of Westminster Pension Fund Committee, a shareholder representative on the London Collective Investment Vehicle, a non-executive director of the Student Loans Company and  Vice-Chairman of Governors at Marylebone Boys’ School.